area 8 delta of Vogts
Acronym: 8 delta
The term area 8 delta of Vogts refers to a subdivision of area 8 of Brodmann (guenon). It is one of 4 parts of area 8 that differ in cytoarchitecture and myeloarchitecture. It differs from area 8 alpha of Vogts in that the external pyramidal layer (III), the internal granular layer (IV) and the internal pyramidal layer (V) are clearly wider. The other subdivisions of area 8 are area 8 alpha of Vogts, area 8 beta of Vogts, and area 8 gamma of Vogts ( Vogts-1919 ).

Also known as: No other name for this structure has appeared in PubMed.NeuroNames ID : 936

Species Having or Lacking this Structure

All Names & Sources

Internal Structure

Cells Found There

Genes Expressed There

Locus in Brain Hierarchy


Models Where It Appears

Publications About It

BrainInfo                           Copyright 1991-present                          University of Washington