area 9 of Vogts
Acronym: 9
The term area 9 of Vogts refers to an area of the cerebral cortex defined on the basis of myeloarchitecture and cytoarchitecture in the guenon. It consists of four subdivisions, area 9a of Vogts, area 9b of Vogts, area 9c of Vogts, and area 9d of Vogts. The authors regarded it as the same as area 9 of Brodmann (guenon) ( Vogts-1919 ).

Also known as: Area 9NeuroNames ID : 952

Species Having or Lacking this Structure

All Names & Sources

Internal Structure

Cells Found There

Genes Expressed There

Locus in Brain Hierarchy


Models Where It Appears

Publications About It

BrainInfo                           Copyright 1991-present                          University of Washington